Be inspired by the future of classical music!

Talented young musicians, ages 12-25, take center stage in a three-week festival featuring solo concerts, original compositions, master classes with an internationally renowned faculty, and a chamber music series.

All events are free and open to the public at Green Music Center at Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park, CA. Performances take place in Schroeder Hall unless otherwise noted.

Directions to Sonoma State University.


2015 Concert and Master Class Schedule

Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 8:00pm

Faculty Concert

Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 8:00pm

Piano Master Class with Hans Boepple

Friday, July 10, 2015 - 8:00pm

Young Artists in Concert (Solo Performances)

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 8:00pm

Violin Master Class with Wendy Sharp in Beaujolais

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 8:00pm

Cello Master Class with Irene Sharp

Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 8:00pm

Composers Concert featuring works by Guest Composer Aaron Jay Kernis

Friday, July 17, 2015 - 8:00pm

Young Artists in Concert (Solo Performances)

Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 3:00pm

California Summer Music 20th Anniversary/Irene Sharp 80th Birthday Celebration

Monday, July 20, 2015 - 8:00pm

Young Artists in Concert (Solo Performances)

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 8:00pm

Viola Master Class with Carol Rodland

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 8:00pm

Chamber Music Finale

Friday, July 24, 2015 - 8:00pm

Chamber Music Finale

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 3:00pm

Chamber Music Finale

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 8:00pm

Chamber Music Finale

Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 11:00am

Chamber Music Finale

Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 2:30pm

Chamber Music Finale